MSF Day

7.7 MSF Day

Back in 2004, when Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) Hong Kong celebrated its ten-year anniversary, “7.7 MSF Day” was first launched as one of the activities which aimed to raise awareness and funds. The concept of “by donating a day’s income, you are volunteering for MSF” was welcomed by different sectors of the public. Since then, “7.7 MSF Day” has become one of the significant annual events of MSF Hong Kong. 

Each year, over 3,000 field workers work with MSF in over 70 countries, providing medical aid to populations in danger. Despite adverse circumstances and limited resources in the field, MSF field workers never give up on saving lives and alleviating suffering. However, with the increasing challenges over recent years, providing emergency medical aid to people in need has never been an easy mission. Not only do field workers have to prepare themselves for the special  living conditions in the field, but also might suffer directly from the emergencies, including, but not limited to,  attacks on medical facilities, massive epidemic outbreaks and armed conflict.

Although it may not be possible for everyone to work on the frontline, all of us can offer a helping hand to the populations in need by donating a day’s income. Your support is vital to our field workers in carrying out the medical humanitarian missions. 

This year is the 15th anniversary of “7.7 MSF Day”. We sincerely invite you to participate in our medical humanitarian work by donating one day’s income. To signify you are volunteering for MSF on 7 July, please put on the “MSF Day bracelet” on that day and show your support. Join our hands! Together we can break through obstacles and save more lives.

无国界医生日

7.7无国界医生日

无国界医生(香港)於2004年首次举办「7.7无国界医生日」,为无国界医生(香港)成立十周年的筹款活动之一。其後随着「捐出一日人工,如同为无国界医生做一日义工」的概念获大众广泛支持,「7.7无国界医生日」遂成为无国界医生(香港)的年度活动之一。

现时,无国界医生於全球超过70个国家开展医疗救援项目,超过3,000名救援人员选择放下家庭与工作,亲赴环境恶劣及资源匮乏的地区,为身处危难的人提供医疗援助。医疗人道救援工作近年面对越来越多的挑战,救援人员除了要适应截然不同的生活环境外,更要面对医疗设施被袭击丶大规模疫症和武装冲突等,需克服巨大的心理压力。

虽然不是人人都能亲抵前线救助伤患,但每个人都可以伸出援手,透过捐助及了解救援队伍的工作,为救援人员送上祝福,与他们同行。

「7.7无国界医生日」今年踏入第十五届,我们诚邀各行各业继续出手救援,并期望更多人加入无国界医生的救援行列:捐出一日人工,如同为无国界医生做一日义工,并於7月7 日戴上救援行动手带,共同克服挑战丶壮大救援力量!