Why Support MSF Day

  • Mr. Jawin CHOW
    Director, Tak Lee Machinery Company Limited

    Tak Lee Machinery Company Limited has been continuously supporting MSF Day as the Key Sponsor for 6 years – MSF is deeply grateful for the generosity and committed support.

    "Donating a day's income is the equivalent of volunteering for MSF for one day." This does not simply mean donating only, it also allows us to participate in, and fully support MSF's humanitarian aid work ourselves.

    Many developing countries need our help urgently, and their need is more than monetary assistance. I agree with MSF that aid should not be limited by borders, and I truly appreciate their relief work, which is concrete and helpful to the population in need globally.

    As part of the society, practicing corporate social responsibility is very important - "Taking from the community, we must also back to the community". Helping those in need and providing support to our society, will ultimately contribute to the harmony and development of our community and environment as a whole.

  • Ms. CHANG I Chen, Emily
    Managing Director, BB Group Company Ltd.

    It is the raison d'etre of MSF to deliver emergency aid to people affected by armed conflict and to provide medical assistance to people in need. We hope that we can bring hope to the innocents suffering from natural disasters, armed conflicts or other conditions which made them often neglected. By taking the leader role in motivating staff participation to support humanitarian aid word, I wish to turn corporate social responsibility into our company's culture and image that can also influence the working environment, promote good working attitudes and foster a culture of giving amongst employees.

  • Mr. Thomas Ching
    Managing Director of the Consolidated Marketing Group

    MSF at the frontline, is demonstrating the highest degree of humanity and integrity in action for those in need. This is worth supporting.

  • S.F. Express (Hong Kong) Limited

    The world is facing massive humanitarian crisis. Emergency medical assistance is urgently needed for areas, in particular affected by wars, where pressing issues such as displacement, starvation, lack of access to water and inadequate healthcare service have been confronting. Médecins Sans Frontières is one of the most responsive and effective international emergency organizations. Through our participation in the MSF Day, we help support crucial and timely emergency assistance to population in distress, and help alleviate the suffering for those in the greatest needs.  Together, we can make a difference. 

  • Mr. Lau Wing Sou
    President of Wiseford Industries Limited

    Nowadays, regardless of the economic and political turmoil in the world and the disparity between the rich and the poor, we are in this blessed land in Hong Kong – there are no destructive natural and man-made disasters. Everyone in the community could enjoy various kinds of care.

    However, many people around the world still live in dire straits. While we are lucky, we still need to think of the suffering of these groups. Within our capabilities, we should help the vulnerable people. I think MSF is worth it. As an organization that I trust, many volunteers devote their time selflessly to help ease the suffering of others. Although we may not have the professional knowledge and time, we can still do our best to support this humanitarian action. As a participant, I feel the meaning of life – it is always more blessed to give than to receive.

为何支持无国界医生日

  • 周联发先生
    德利机械有限公司总监

    无国界医生衷心感谢德利机械有限公司连续第六年成为无国界医生日的主要赞助,一直慷慨支持我们的救援工作。

    「捐出一天的收入,便等同于当一天的义工」的意义并不只是单单捐款,而是身体力行的去参与善举,支持无国界医生的前线救援工作。 很多发展中国家仍急需我们的帮助,而且并不单是金钱上的帮忙。事实上,我认为救人是不应该有界限之分,因此我很认同无国界医生的宗旨,他们的行动既实际,又可帮助到不同的人。 作为社会的一分子,我认为履行企业社会责任是一件十分重要的事。取之于社会,用之于社会,对有需要协助的人及地区给予帮助与作出贡献,从而促进整个社会及环境的和谐。

  • 张逸真女士
    镁镁香港有限公司营运总监

    为身处困境的人提供医疗护理及为受武装衝突影响的人群提供紧急医疗救援是无国界医生的理念。身处香港,我希望透过参与无国界医生日支持无国界医生的工作,为同地球另一端因天灾、战争或其他因素被遗忘的无辜生命带来一线曙光。

    我亦希望藉此带动一种文化、道德、形象的建设,由公司牵头以表支持人道救援工作,进而改变员工的理念,使员工不仅能用心去工作,更懂得用心去给予帮助。

  • 程永康先生
    安基国际财务规划有限公司营运总监

    无国界医生的前线救援工作为有需要的人及时提供医疗援助,是人道精神及高尚道德情操的表现,值得支持。

  • 顺丰速运(香港)有限公司 

    世界正面临巨大的人道危机,战乱频繁的地区正面临流离失所、长期饥荒、水源匮乏或因病离世的情况,紧急医疗援助刻不容缓。无国界医生是一家能快速、且有效率地为全球提供紧急救援的组织,我们籍着参与无国界医生日,以救援伙伴的身份支持无国界医生,以其迅速调动资源到正在饱受天灾丶人祸或疾病爆发地区的能力,为战乱及灾难中最迫切需要医疗及援助的人们出一分绵力。我们相信,只要同心合力,我们可以改变世界。

  • 刘永寿先生
    和丰实业有限公司主席

    如今世界无论经济和政治都一片动盪,贫富悬殊,我们身处香港这福地,没有什麽天灾人祸,市民大众都得享温饱和各种照顾。

    但在全球各地,有许多人仍生活在水深火热之中,我们在幸运之时,仍需想到这些群体的痛苦,在自己能力范围内,向苦难者伸出援手,我认为无国界医生是一个值得我信赖的机构,众多义工无私地付出他们的时间去协助解决别人的痛苦,我们虽没有专业的知识和时间,但可以尽自己的能力去支援这人道行为,作为参与的一份子,我感到做人的意义,施比受更有福。